oh you stinkin’ anxiety

I have a lot of anxiety

in me

it’s making me sick to my stomach

you see.

knitting isn’t helping

you see

for I have a ball of anxiety

in me.

breathe in

breathe out

wipe tears of defeat.

I can conquer this

yes I can

because

you see….

I also have a warrior

in me

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Anxeity and Depression and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to oh you stinkin’ anxiety

  1. Amy Viets says:

    Yes you do! You’re the BOSS of that anxiety. 😏

  2. meANXIETYme says:

    You tell that body that you love it and you appreciate it for trying to help you in times of need. But today, that need is NOT flight, it is FIGHT! Go get ’em. Be safe and take care of yourself.

  3. ecteedoff says:

    Love this. Just love it.

  4. mewhoami says:

    You sure do and you can win this!

  5. reocochran says:

    Behold, April has a warrior and she will not allow life or problems to defeat her!!

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Stinkin’ is a good description. Hope the warrior is already on her charging steed and making mincemeat of the dragons.

  7. Pingback: Thunder! | joeyfullystated

Comments are closed.