Z is for Zestful

Okay, how many people actually use words which begin with the letter Z? Maybe I have a limited vocabulary, but I don’t use them much.

Back to my airport stories, the Kansas City Airport is well—zen-ish compared to the craziness of the Atlanta airport.

I was so happy to have landed that I could relax and have a little fun.

I took this photo for you, Amy.

Amy2

 

Also, I noticed when looking through the window, the lights of the terminal reflected off the glass making them look like UFOs.

IMG_0028_edited-12

I forwarded this photo to Sensible Girlfriend (our youngest’s girlfriend) with the following text conversation.

IMG_0111aaMy husband and I were snorting with zestful laughter.

I apologize for making that text photo so large, it couldn’t be read the other way. By the way….there was quite the pause after telling her to turn on CNN.

Even though I cheated with RSTU, I did okay blogging everyday….a type of challenge I can no longer do….especially if the topic is forced. I may be able to blog every day, but it has to have the chance to flow. 😀

Z-end

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in 2015 A-Z Blog Challenge and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Z is for Zestful

  1. Loved that “ufo” picture, thanks for making me chuckle this morning.

  2. meANXIETYme says:

    That prank was fantastic. I love it!

  3. aviets says:

    Zowie! Zounds!

    I LOVE that picture – you know it was right up my alley. 🙂 Congrats on completing the challenge!

  4. HAHA! I love it!!!!! 🙂

  5. mewhoami says:

    That’s hilarious!

  6. reocochran says:

    The slippery when wet was funny for Amy (and us, too.) I really laughed out loud at your youngest son’s Sensible Girlfriend’s reaction, April! She believed we would be evacuating?!!

    • April says:

      I’m not sure, I haven’t seen her since we returned. Our son said she did at first. She has a good sense of humor.

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    That’s funny about the light reflection. I wonder how many people are calling the military about it thinking it’s really UFOs. 😀

Comments are closed.