Sunday’s Smiles

While this week has been full of challenges, the following made me smile:

  • baby cows

  • baby goats

  • one more airplane trip without the Xanax crutch

  • not knowing if the plumber’s “uh oh” is just an expression he likes to use, or there is something we seriously need to worry about

  • talking to a lady at the town hardware store about removing wallpaper, her suggestion was to use fabric softener as a remover. Then she went on to tell me how people will take garbage bags with some sort or glue and scrunch it on their walls for a textured look. Yes! There are “you too” videos showing how to do it

  • my husband referring to the town of approximately 4219 people as a city. He said he was going to the city, I thought he was actually going to the city… as in Kansas City.

  • sleeping with the windows open

  • discovered that I can use some of the shared data to connect to the internet with that stinkin’ smarty pants phone of mine. Unfortunately, I’m too afraid to extend my usage so I won’t be able to read any blogs until we get home

  • my husband hasn’t bopped me yet, but conversation is pretty minimal

I hope y’all have a wonderful week and find something to smile about.

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Grattitude, Sunday's Smiles and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Sunday’s Smiles

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Say hi to those baby goats and baby cows for me. 🙂

  2. aviets says:

    So fun to read snippets about your trip. And it sounds like you’re maintaining an excellent attitude! 🙂

  3. I smiled while I was reading this. 🙂

Comments are closed.