P is for Photographs

I was taking a walk down memory lane through my old photos.

Photos of my first and only hunting trip with my husband. The time we went to Lake Tahoe. The photo the photographer snapped as my husband and I were looking at each other at the alter.

At that moment…..

I remembered exactly why I married him.

At that moment…..

I wondered how he has been so patient.

At that moment…..

I was reminded of why I love him.

….not that I really needed the reminder.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in 2015 A-Z Blog Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to P is for Photographs

  1. aviets says:

    That’s so sweet!

  2. reocochran says:

    Old photographs tell stories, which can mean so much to each person in the photos, along with the family who may have not even been born yet, as the one of your marriage and at the altar, April. Wonderful use of the letter, “P!”

  3. tric says:

    Aww. From the heart and it says it all. Lovely post.

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Awww….. πŸ™‚

  5. Phenomenal Post ! πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.