L is for Leaving

I’m really not sure what I was thinking when I decided to take this challenge.

We are going away for a while

To a place with no internet service

We aren’t going far

 

From time to time I shall check in

To read the wonderful blogs I enjoy

Scheduling the Challenge posts you see

Has become a pain in the butt for me

 

We’re so lucky to have The Wee One near

As he will take care of the zoo for me

 

Ha! I’m even worse at poetry than I am at creating

a blog post with the topic beginning with a simple letter

 

I shall have some random posts here and there

From the flashes of thoughts I’ve had

 

May you find some joy, beauty, warmth, and laughter in your day

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in 2015 A-Z Blog Challenge and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to L is for Leaving

  1. Hope your trip goes well. Safe travels.

  2. Enjoy your time away and remember your camera 😀

  3. aviets says:

    L is also for lonely, which my blogging world will be while you’re away. I hope the flight is good for you and that you have a happy and productive time in the “new” house.

  4. meANXIETYme says:

    Have a good trip? Will miss you. Be safe.
    (was that a Haiku?)

  5. mewhoami says:

    To a place with no internet – a world away from it all sounds fantastic! I hope that you enjoy where you’re going and I look forward to you dropping in from time to time when you can. It’s good to have kids around to help take care of things when you’re away. Much less to worry about that way.

    • April says:

      It does sound wonderful. Unfortunately my husband will have his “bat phone” — the one attaching him to work. I’m sure that will interrupt us more than once.

  6. Thank you April, I hope YOU have a splendid day. AND a splendider trip. 😉

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Have a good time away. 🙂

  8. Glynis Jolly says:

    Enjoy your time away for this crazy cyberspace. 😀

Comments are closed.