K is for Knitting

I’ll betcha didn’t know this would be my topic.

Knitting is my compulsion. Other than blogging it is one of the activities which calms my mind. I’m a self-taught knitter, and usually—if I’m sittin’ I’m knittin’.

Oh my, who knew there would be very little to say about knitting.

So….I’ll show a photo of the socks I have made over the years. 😀

6K2A9367

This pile doesn’t include the socks I’ve knitted for my daughter, the scarves, blankets, afghans, 2 unfinished sweaters, many hats for newborns, or the hundreds of dish cloths and pot holders.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in 2015 A-Z Blog Challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to K is for Knitting

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Thought it might have been Kittens but knitting is good. Very good, by the look of all those fun socks.

  2. You are incredibly talented! wow!

  3. aviets says:

    I am in awe of your sock-knitting ability!

  4. meANXIETYme says:

    Those are awesome!

  5. Your socks look cozy. 🙂

  6. Don says:

    My wife says that whenever she knits, she’s knitting her soul together. I like that.

  7. Sittin and knittin. I like it. 🙂 And I love that you make socks. Love it. I have hand knitted socks from Ireland. But I don’t wear them because I can’t go back easily for more!!!

  8. I am experiencing incredible sock envy. :/
    You’re really talented!

    • April says:

      I’m not so sure it’s talent more that determination to learn how to do them and do them well. I have to move on to more challenges.

  9. mewhoami says:

    Wow, for being self taught you’ve certainly got some talent. I can’t knit to save my life. Maybe because I haven’t tried? 🙂

    • April says:

      You could try 😀 My first project was a sweater for my first nephew. It didn’t exactly fit. The proportions were so far off.

  10. Glynis Jolly says:

    You do beautiful work, April. 🙂

  11. Cathy Bohlae says:

    Sitting and knitting sure goes better than sitting and crocheting…Love love the sox!

    • April says:

      Crocheting works, it just doesn’t rhyme. 🙂 I have never been able to get the hang of crochet. Thanks! Socks are my favorite to knit if you can’t tell.

Comments are closed.