I is for Imagine

This a-z blog challenge is — well, quite the challenge. It’s like photography. I love it until I consider entering a club competition. Then it becomes a chore instead of a hobby. Frankly, I’m actually losing sleep because I’m allowing my mind to wander during the night trying to come up with a specific topic according to a letter of the alphabet.

I’m having trouble finding the inspiration to write, and I find that I’m really writing about nothing, which isn’t unusual but it is becoming a chore.

Imagine you could be anybody you wish….who would you be?

I don’t think I would want to be anybody other than who I am.

Unless it was a fictional character.

That character would have superpowers. Yes….Grannie Superpanties.

Grannie would be the best cookie baker in the neighborhood and all the children from blocks around, would run to Grannie Superpanties’ house every afternoon to hear one of Grannie’s famous adventure stories while enjoying a cup of cold milk and munching on the delicious cookies.

Grannie would ensure that no child would suffer by the hand of a stranger, their caregiver, or relative. No child would go hungry or live on the streets. Education would be overseen by Grannie so that each and every child receives the proper education. Instead of teaching to the middle and following a curriculum based on standardized testing, Grannie would make sure teachers have the freedom to make learning fun and every child would benefit. There would be far less administrators and more teachers.

Unlike our childish politicians, she would also follow through with her promise for every child to be able to attend college if they wish.

With her superpowers, she would rid all diseases of childhood. No hate would be passed down from one generation to the next and bullying would be a thing of the past.

If a child in the world was in danger, Grannie would put on her super cape and rescue them. She would bring them to a safe place full of warmth, love, and the best darn cookies in all the land.

Okay, well I’m not a storyteller either, and have trouble using my imagination to create a story good enough to even hold the attention of a child for very long. Just ask my loaner grandchildren. (my sister’s grandsons)Voiture-V1-2PSDsimplifiee

However, if I were Grannie Superpanties, this is what I imagine I would look like. Some readers have possibly seen Mamika on my blog before. The full credit of this photo goes to Sacha Goldberger—check out his portfolio!

This challenge may either go a little random for me, or I will give it up.

I need some sleep!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I is for Imagine

  1. aviets says:

    I love your imagination and your imaginary alter ego. Can I be your sidekick in this scenario?

  2. I think this Super Hero would be THE super hero to have. Once all of the children were loved and well cared for for a few generations we would have all of the hate and egos and politicians erased! πŸ™‚

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Random is good. Why does the alphabet have to be done in order? Surprise yourself with a random letter every morning. πŸ˜‰

  4. mewhoami says:

    Go Grannie! She (or you) would be the greatest super hero of all time!

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    “I find that I’m really writing about nothing,”
    No, no, no. You may not be aware of how many people are following your blog because you haven’t put the “subscribe” widget into your sidebar. You have a lot of followers because you write from the heart, which, by the way, never nothing. ❀

    • April says:

      You are always so kind and supporting, Glynis. I thought I had a follow button. Do I need a subscribe? I don’t show the number of followers I have because way too many of them don’t have blogs anymore, or they are those “let me help you make money”. I will have to look at that sidebar widget.

Comments are closed.