H is for Humor

Except during an episode of severe clinical depression, humor helps me survive most situations.

For my H is for Humor, I’m sharing some photos of what we have found funny during our travels. Just a little warning….cell phone photographers, we are not.

Enjoy!

An unfortunate place to have a sign. This happens to be on a main street in the little town we are moving to.

fresh produce

If you have had the pleasure of traveling through the Kansas City Airport, you may have possibly seen these signs? We found it funny that the tornado shelter was the woman’s restroom…well my husband and brother-in-law had more fun with it than I did. I suppose they believe that the temper of a woman is comparable to a tornado? Ha!

IMG_0261

I had my eye on this little gem of a scooter until the salesman told me I couldn’t drive over 35 miles per hour. Which would mean I would get run over. Even on the 35 mph roads, most drivers are traveling at 55 mph in our neck of the woods. This scooter looks red in the photo, but it was more of an orange color.

IMG_0283

For my Thursday Thingies, I discovered this coffee cup holder/carrier. I’m not sure why one can’t simply use the handle of the mug. However, this contraption is special…it can be turned every which way and not spill a drop of coffee. What’s a day without wiping coffee off the counter, the floor, sopping it up from the carpet, or from the front of your pajamas? Oh! Guess where this can be purchased? Amazon.

spillnot-a-spill-proof-coffee-mug-holder-thumb

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in 2015 A-Z Blog Challenge, Thursday's Thingies and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to H is for Humor

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Definitely funny!

  2. Fresh produce sign is such an awesome fail, lol!
    I’m doing humor today, too 😀

  3. Very funny April – you made made my day with laughing here 😀

  4. aviets says:

    Wow, I have got to look out for that sign next time I’m at KCI – I’ve never noticed it before! And that coffee carrier…where on earth would you store that thing when it wasn’t in use?

  5. Nice ones, thank you for helping me smile today 🙂

  6. Tracy says:

    Humor and Happiness April!! These are great!!!!!!!!! Thank you!!

  7. Part of me wants to get that mug holder just to see if it works. But I’ll save the moolah and just risk spilling. 🙂

  8. Glynis Jolly says:

    Because my balance is terrible, that coffee holder may be just what I need. Right now I use a travel mug so I don’t spill coffee walking from the kitchen to the “computer room”.

Comments are closed.