E is for Embrace

The following made me smile:

  • always being the first to joke about my husband being a redneck hunter, my usual Sunday morning treat of listening to the deer killing channel included a commercial about Redneck Blinds (looks like a huge hay bale for camouflage to ambush an unsuspecting creature). For some reason, the commercial made me snort/laugh as well as smile.

  • my big wooly bully cat likes to pick on the small females in the morning before his day-long nap. He went after one and I shooed him away. He turned away so fast he knocked his head against a chair leg. I don’t derive pleasure of watching a hurt or stunned animal, but my Maverick is special.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Embracing yourself as a flawed person certainly makes the mind more peaceful. Not a one of us are perfect in every aspect, and that is nothing to be ashamed of. We are, after all, human.

The last three years have been quite the personal struggle, but I have finally learned to embrace myself for all that I am which makes me unique.

That is eellogofusciouhipoppokunurious—I was Googling around for E words because nothing came to mind for the letter E, other than Egghead.

It’s a lot of letters for a word we use all the time. Go on, Google it. 😀

Especially the dogs.....there is nothing more fun than humiliating them.

Especially the dogs…..there is nothing more fun than humiliating them.

 

Our version of the Easter Bunny.

 

Wishes to you for an enjoyable day!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in 2015 A-Z Blog Challenge and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to E is for Embrace

  1. aviets says:

    I looked it up. Seems like overkill to me! 🙂 Where did you find that word?!

  2. meANXIETYme says:

    Oh good grief, that Easter Bunny picture! What a face! LOVE IT!

  3. Elouise says:

    very nice! 🙂
    I just learned something,
    If I can just remember how to spell the thing.
    Elouise
    P.S. Tell Maverick he looks eellogofusciouhipoppokunurious with that Easter hat on his head! (assuming that is, indeed, Maverick)

  4. mewhoami says:

    I think someone who was really bored must have come up with that. That’s ridiculous. I love the pic by the way! That’s adorable. Your photo skills are eellogofusciouhipoppokunurious. 🙂

  5. Love the poor dogbunny. It’s not humiliating if it’s adorable. The really long word is extra long for extra fine. I will stick with my simple minded ways. 🙂

  6. reocochran says:

    Poor Maverick got his overdue ‘payback’ for tormenting the other cats. I love the expression of your dog, know it is ‘not on purpose’ that he looks this way but it made me smile!

    • April says:

      That’s a common look. 🙂

      • reocochran says:

        It is almost like a combination of “Who me?” and “D’oh!” Oh, I enjoyed your redneck version commercial with the bales of hay as camouflage blinds but I could see the public getting a little camouflage crazy and putting the actual pattern on their home blinds. And on your next post, I was amused with your hubby vacuuming the dust from your behind! I do agree, most men would be amused and like doing this. Any excuse to fondle the bottom… ha ha!

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Ha…. some words are extremely expressive!

  8. Glynis Jolly says:

    That poor dog. {{giggle}}

Comments are closed.