DIY Projects With Your Spouse – Shower Pan Installation

The following made me smile:

  • I cut up an apple that was starting to feel wrinkly and placed it in a dish for the birds. I added some raisins we weren’t eating (used in a recipe and apparently, we aren’t raisin eating people). Of course, our local squirrel discovered the special food and had a feast. I don’t think he told any of his friends either….unless it isn’t the same squirrel at the dish every time.

  • finally setting up travel arrangements for two separate issues. While I can’t figure out why I procrastinate, it does make me smile when I finally accomplish something.

  • our oldest son came back for some of his left behind stuff. I really enjoy conversing with the adult version of our first born.

  • my technological skills when I upgraded to a new phone because the old one is barely holding a charge. Some day, I’m going to learn how to out smart my smart phone–just about the time someone changes cellphone technology.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Second verse, same as the first.

Except this time we’re following the directions, and I ordered a cool tool to help.

As you may remember, we installed the pre-slope and it was very apparent we did something wrong, so I chiseled it out.6K2A2453

We my husband cleaned it up and here we are with a fresh place to start over.6K2A2469

We are now following the directions — exactly. With the proper tools.

Placing the waterproof membrane and the wire mesh for the mud to adhere to, is seriously a no-brainer.

The tricky part is mixing the mud to the proper consistency.

Then it gets trickier….sloping the shower correctly.

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in DIY Projects With Your Spouse and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to DIY Projects With Your Spouse – Shower Pan Installation

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    Hey, when you’re done there, maybe you want to take a trip east and do mine? 🙂
    Seriously, good luck. I hope it goes really well this time. And this of how accomplished you’ll feel when it’s done!

  2. aviets says:

    Wow. Just…incredible. I would sit down and cry if I were confronted with that project. Of course, I may do a lot of crying when we start our project. So glad you had a nice visit with your son!

  3. mewhoami says:

    Travel arrangements? Will this include flying? If so, maybe that’s why you’re procrastinating. Your project is coming along nicely. I look forward to seeing the finished product.

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    It’s coming along great, April. Are you going to use that short wall for shelving? Just wondering. 😛

    • April says:

      Actually, glass sits on top of it to enclose the shower. It has a stone shelf that sits on top of the wall and the glass on top of that. We may have to call in the professionals for the door/glass installation. I think it is beyond my comfort zone.

  5. “Second verse same as the first…” haha, made me chuckle. 😉 And sing.

Comments are closed.