Thursday’s Thingies

Okay, I have a better name for my silly Thursday posts.

This week, this made me chuckle. A childless family car decal.

You can purchase them here. They also have a bunch of Dr. Who and Star Wars decals for any of you who like those things.

il_570xN.457263093_tsmg

I think it would be funny to have a dad and mom with their pockets turned inside out with the kids and animals trailing along behind. That would be our family.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. Gallivanta says:

    Some of those decals are very amusing. A decal probably wouldn’t stick on my car window; the window is too dirty.

  2. Bugsmetwo says:

    That is very cute!

  3. mewhoami says:

    That’s a great decal for families without kids, and pretty accurate too. But, I must say that I like your idea much better. That would be hilarious to see. A depiction of real life, instead of the happy perfect family walking hand in hand.

  4. reocochran says:

    Kids and family are ‘priceless,’ but I would have to smile at the decals and say they ‘have a point!’ April, the other decals available here are also funny! My gay girlfriends (coworkers I really care about) have two Michigan female cheerleaders, a cat and dog decal on their rearview window of their SUV. This made me smile when I saw it, since they are kind of ‘shy’ about outward expressions of affection towards each other.

    • April says:

      I like that your friends have that. I try to convince my husband to get a sticker but ours would probably cover the entire back window with grand-kitties and the grand-puppy. πŸ™‚

  5. That is funny and I like your idea too. I don’t know what ours would be. We have far too many kids and animals. Maybe the mother could be swigging from a bottle of wine with bubbles all around her head.

    • April says:

      Yes, mine would probably be the woman standing on her head, or pulling her hair out. We actually saw a van yesterday with the decals all across the back window. My husband made a comment about how many kids were.

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    I’d need one without the money and maybe a poor house next to the couple.

Comments are closed.