Banana Pies are a few of my favorite things

  • limited edition Krispy Kreme glazed banana pie. I bought one. I ate it. Scandalously.

  • a life size Betty Boop mannequin wearing a prison striped outfit in the style preferred by Ms. Boop, standing on the porch of a cute, cottage-looking building. I finally found out that it is the place of the Bail Bondsman.

  • the bluebird sitting on the deck rail—picture taken through the window–good thing it’s Spring, our windows are in need of cleaning.

6K2A2448

These made me smile–once I discovered what type of place Betty was luring customers to, I found myself snaughling.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Banana Pies are a few of my favorite things

  1. And I smile and wonder what Mr. Bluebird is pondering???

  2. Gallivanta says:

    That’s really funny about the Betty Boop mannequin.

    • April says:

      I’ve always admired the little building and wondered what type of business it was. The sign doesn’t face the road I end up sitting at the stoplight. This time…as I passed, I saw the name of the company. Made me laugh.

Comments are closed.