It’s the little things…

Changing the way I have been fearing that one catastrophe that will butt-kick me into the pit of depression is helping. Depression, along with the intense anxiety of returning to that world of despair, is something I have to manage—and that I shall. I realize it will take some time and more work, but I haven’t given up.

The following made me smile:

  • The lady in the parking lot at Dr. Chill’s who gave me two big thumbs up after watching me do the back and forth turn-the handle a bit, Β back and forth-turn the handle a bit more thing with my car in order to maneuver out of the parking lot.

  • We’re empty nesters again. I shouldn’t be so overjoyed about this, but I am. It means forward progress for my son, and we have two less cats.

  • Hand lotion. Recommendations for wearing gloves during a housing remodel shouldn’t really be ignored.

  • My husband placing my slipper back over my heel while I was spreading mud in the shower pan we’re replacing. Apparently, slippers aren’t any better than bare feet while remodeling.

  • Learning to say no and not caring what someone else will think.

  • Bengay.

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s the little things…

  1. aviets says:

    I like your style. Here’s to many more smiles for you this week. πŸ™‚

  2. I REALLY enjoyed this list! πŸ˜‰

  3. mewhoami says:

    I think it’s perfectly okay to be happy with being empty nesters again. We get used to routine when we’re ‘alone’.

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    Trying to think from an angle that feel unfamiliar can be so difficult. Sometimes it’s actually scary. Once it’s done for a while though, the habit of doing it starts to sink in.

Comments are closed.