Smiles X – Okay–I’m going to focus on some better titles :D

  • sitting on the deck with my eyes closed. Blocking out noises such as car engines, airplane engines and listening to the birds—happy that I can pick out the songs of particular species.

  • feeling the temperature begin to rise to appropriate Spring-like temperatures–a gentle wind brushing across my face.

  • this…FullSizeRenderwhen our mastiff reminds the new neighbor’s dogs that she is the Queen of the Territory by letting out a huge baawoowoowoo—-their dogs run to the fence and look at her. They don’t bark back, they just look at her. In dog language, I’m sure they are thinking silly dog—if that is, in fact, what she is—because she looks and sounds like a sea lion.

 

  • the patience and understanding of my husband. He has never given up on me, I can’t give up on myself.
About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Smiles X – Okay–I’m going to focus on some better titles :D

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    Particularly loved these. Thanks for sharing them!

  2. mewhoami says:

    Your husband sounds like a wonderful and caring man, who needs you just as much as you need him. By looking at your picture, I wish I was there. Oh what I would give to wake up each day and see trees outside my house. Beautiful.

  3. reocochran says:

    Dogs barking in their own distinctive way makes me smile, too. I think my brother’s Newfoundland makes a kind of bark that reminds me of a bear, if bears barked instead of growling. I can definitely hear the bark of your mastiff, which the breed does sound like a seal or sea lion! Funny sound and strange they don’t bark back at her, the Queen!

    • reocochran says:

      I tried to reply on your last one, April and maybe you don’t want replies? One where you have your experiences at Walmart and Booglie with your arm around him. My son loves my meatloaf which is not too complicated, but my daughters both prefer other people’s meatloaf. Mine uses bread which I pull into tiny pieces to add bulk to the meatloaf. My one daughter likes her meatloaf with crackers added and the other one likes rice as the ‘filler’ ingredient. What do you include to make it a ‘loaf,’ April?

      • April says:

        oat meal and sage

        • reocochran says:

          You know today there is a reply box over on the post I was talking about. Sorry, April. Someone must think I am imagining this but sometimes I get comments that the buttons for liking my post don’t work… wordpress is a learning process and I am continually trying to learn how to get some posts into my Reader, too. Take care and this was nice of you to let me know about oatmeal. I would like the oat meal and sage both for a savory meatloaf, April.

          • April says:

            For some reason, I keep turning off the ability to comment on my posts, and I don’t intend to …. not really sure how it happens. What did I do? Comment on my own post? LOL

    • April says:

      I wish other dogs in the neighborhood were as quiet. I let mine bark once before I bring her back in. Dogs like announcing they are protecting their area, but I don’t like when they are left out all day to bark. They are just lonely, and bark because of it.

      • reocochran says:

        I don’t like dogs barking outside for long periods of time. It does seem like a ‘cry for help’ and due to loneliness. I think it is perfectly okay for your dog to greet other dogs and bark even more than once. It is the ones that do this continuously that annoy and alarm me, April.

        • April says:

          That’s why it bothers me. I feel sorry for them. When it’s 28 degrees or 80 degrees with heavy humidity–the animals feel it just like a human.

  4. aviets says:

    These made me smile, too. And I’m so envious that you can pick out which bird is saying what. Even the ones that have been in our yard for years I still can’t recognize.

    And AAAAAAAAACCCCCCKKKKK! I just realized I’d accidentally unfollowed you again! I had thought you’d been unusually silent for a few days. I think it’s because the “follow/unfollow” thing is right next to the litte x for closing any given post, so sometimes I hit the wrong spot but don’t realize it. Maddening.

Comments are closed.