smiles II

I’m going to have to do this for a while, and I can’t decide on titles…so they will be a little lacking in creativity.

Today these things made me smile:

  • the sound our mastiff makes when she is dreaming (if that’s what dogs are doing when they twitch and make noises when they are sleeping)

  • checked off the second week of reaching that minuscule goal my therapist had me set for myself

  • the pecking order/dynamics of the cat society in our house after Scrawny Old Cat passed away

  • the many kinky ways one of my cat’s whiskers swirl about his face–in his crossed eyes–in his nose–in his mouth….

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to smiles II

  1. anxietystarr says:

    I always say they are dreaming when my dogs do that! It’s so adorable, especially when they make cute little whimpery noises.

    this is such a good exercise, thanks for sharing it, your post made me smile 🙂

  2. mewhoami says:

    What wonderful things to smile about. Today, I smiled after finding a movie I had never heard of, but so glad I found, “Beyond the Prairie.”

  3. suzjones says:

    I’m loving your gratitude/smiles lists. I wanted to post this meme on our Number 3 one but couldn’t find where to comment (although that could be my computer right now). This just seemed to fit with your #3 post. Dang, it won’t let me post. I’ll see if I can find a link for Snaughling https://www.google.com.au/search?q=minions+snaughling&biw=1440&bih=766&tbm=isch&tbo=u&source=univ&sa=X&ei=0VvxVPWjD-LTmAW_zoCQDQ&sqi=2&ved=0CCIQsAQ#imgdii=_

  4. reocochran says:

    It is okay to have smiles in many duplicate titles, since you have brought us so many of them, April! I enjoy positive posts, but also don’t mind if things are not going well and you need a boost from us, from time to time. I sometimes ‘rant’ but mainly try to stay on the ‘sunny side of life.’ Smiles back at you, April!

  5. aviets says:

    Ooh, interesting about the cats. A social experiment for pets!

Comments are closed.