smiles from these

  • watched huge snow flakes fall

  • thankful my husband left work early, made it home before the ‘storm’ and that it didn’t take him 9 hours–like it did last year

  • snuggles with each cat

  • pancakes for dinner–prepared by my husband

  • finished all the laundry

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to smiles from these

  1. aviets says:

    That sounds like a great day. I forgot you guys were supposed to be getting a big snow. I hope it’s fun for you!

  2. suzjones says:

    Yay!! Huge smiles all round. 🙂

  3. mewhoami says:

    It’s good to smile. Sometimes we have to look deeper to find reasons to, but there’s always at least one. I could use the smile right now… Pancakes for dinner. Sounds delicious.

  4. ecteedoff says:

    My therapist tries to get me to see the little things and also give me small “tasks” to complete that make me anxious or that will challenge me. I also need to stop sometimes and see what makes me happy. Reading this brings me joy and reminds me that there are so many things to smile over. What a wonderful idea.

    • April says:

      I wasn’t having any success breaking down my steps—so she made me break them down further. I almost laugh, but so far I have met those goals. 🙂

  5. Gallivanta says:

    I love pancakes for dinner.

Comments are closed.