Thursday’s Thingies

I had many silly things to choose from this week, and I’m going with the gee-I-could-have-used-those things.

In fact, I could have used three of these to hang my children on a wall.

-thumb

Dinner was difficult to prepare when they were little. I had playpens and swinging chairs to keep them from getting harmed. When they grew, they drew pictures at the table while I cooked dinner.

I think these are designed to hang over a door when you’re in a public potty. Actually, that isn’t a bad idea. There are times they would come in handy during moments when I really have to go pee, but had three little ones to wrangle.

Hanging them on the wall seems like something a mom like me would do.

Of course, again, you can find this on Amazon.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. aviets says:

    I’m pretty sure I would pee my pants in the twenty minutes it would take me to figure out how to work that contraption!

  2. I love how the child is portrayed just loving being suspended against a bathroom stall, advertising is hilarious. Thank you for sharing these!

  3. My husband said his mom hung kids on door knobs. I’m not sure if he was kidding or not.

  4. mewhoami says:

    Great idea! There are so many places where these would come in handy.

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    This one is great. I only had the one kid. My stepdaughter was 8 when she came into my life. I did babysit 4 little boys when I was a teenager though. These would have been great in a larger size when they’d get in trouble. Instead of making them sit behind chairs on the floor, just hang them up.

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Gives new meaning to the word ‘Wall hanging”.

  7. suzjones says:

    We had a Jolly Jumper and used to hang the (now teen) in doorways and off the clothes line. She loved it.

Comments are closed.