how to read blogs without guilt

I was messing around with depth of field shots–in other words doing something else to avoid what I should be doing.

I have chronic back pain, and I have decided to listen to my Primary Torturer and my Physical Therapist Torturer and strengthen my core.6K2A2225

What better way to work on my posture than to sit on my photo prop and use it as it was intended to be used.

Now, I can balance on my prop and read blogs at the same time—removing all guilt.

….works for me.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to how to read blogs without guilt

  1. good for you!! I need a space on that ball……..

    great quality photo too!

    • April says:

      There is actually a bonus. Either it’s the make up of the material the ball is made of, or I have a slow leak, but every couple of days, I have to pump it back up. It makes for a good arm workout. πŸ™‚

  2. mewhoami says:

    Great idea! Nothing better than accomplishing two tasks at the same time.

  3. Multi-tasking ftw! I like to watch re-runs while running on the elliptical, I run longer and don’t have to feel like a couch potato lol.

    • April says:

      I do that while walking on the treadmill, it does make the time pass quickly. I always love it when I finally feel the endorphins kick in.

  4. aviets says:

    Brilliant! Next hurdle: find a way to make fat-free food so appealing that it’s all I want to eat!

    • April says:

      Salt. πŸ™‚ My daughter and I are challenging each other to cut out blatant sugars–like candy, ice cream. Once we’ve conquered that, we will pick another thing.

  5. I used one for quite a while until the kids liked it better for playing. πŸ™‚

  6. Glynis Jolly says:

    I don’t know if my balance would be good enough to sit on a ball AND use a laptop, smartphone or anything else. More power to you though, April.

  7. suzjones says:

    My physio told me that to help my back I need to do pelvic floor exercises. All well and good if you can remember to do them. πŸ˜‰

Comments are closed.