Point your nose into the wind

Just when I feel as if I have nothing of worth to write about….I’m overwhelmed with ideas….exactly when I’m supposed to do something a little more urgent.

I may still have nothing of worth to write about, but the ideas are flowing.

But, I will keep this one short.

I have been a bit frustrated with the clarity of the photos I have been taking, so I switched to my nifty-50 mm lens.

A lesson learned, as I apply it to my life…

When things become a little out of focus, change lenses and stick your head out the window.

We took the grand puppy on an outing recently. The kid locks for car windows are also handy with an eager pup. 6K2A2296I have more photos to share with a story, but I must carry on with my promise to myself.

Although I am a cat person through and through, I do like this little dog. She makes us laugh, and that is beautiful.

I hope you find some laughter today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Point your nose into the wind

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    That is a great picture!

    New focus can mean new options. I hope they are amazing options for you!

  2. mewhoami says:

    That’s exactly what I need to do today – change lenses. Thanks for this.

  3. Thank you! I did laugh when a certain little grand told me she decided to have a sleep over for her birthday. And oh, by the way, it will be at my house. Not her parents house. I laughed. Seriously. Why MY house. Because, I am cooler. I can’t argue that. šŸ˜‰

  4. aviets says:

    I love this photo. Every time I see a dog with its face sticking out a car window, I can’t help but laugh. It’s such a silly little thing and yet it makes them so happy. And why are they compelled to do it? Well done!

  5. Gallivanta says:

    She is loving her ride. I didn’t exactly change my lenses, but I slept on my glasses and crumpled them. My vision has been altered slightly!

  6. suzjones says:

    I laughed last night as my Teen and the GG came in from outside with their arms around each other doing some kind of synchronised silly walk. It’s the little things that get me by. šŸ™‚

  7. Agreed, great pic and beautiful dog.

Comments are closed.