Standing on the other side

I read a quote today…

The grass isn’t greener on the other side, it’s greener where you water it.

…I admit that my grass has seen better days.

I am at a loss to find my voice.

I’m neither looking back, nor stressing over the future.

I just am.

Thank you for being on the other side when I finally took the leap.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Standing on the other side

  1. meANXIETYme says:

    I totally get this. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. Cathy Bohlae says:

    Always here…..unless the computer crashes…..darn technology….
    Will go to most any side with you!
    Merry merry Christmas!

  3. revgerry says:

    Hey girl, water your grass! I wish only green. green grass for you, lush meadows beside a quiet stream. hugs, gerry

  4. aviets says:

    Seems to me you’re doing a whole lot of watering in your patch of grass. Hoping for a peaceful and joyful holiday for you and your family!

  5. Here’s to rejuvenating your grass… and perspectives, Robin. Happy, happy holidays!

  6. mewhoami says:

    Sitting in the middle isn’t always a bad thing. Sometimes that’s what’s best. I do hope though that by tomorrow you will have jumped onto your watered grass so that you can fully enjoy the day. Merry Christmas, April!

  7. Merry Christmas April. “Just am” is sometimes just perfect.

  8. Glynis Jolly says:

    I’m guessing you’re comfortable with yourself. It’s a nice easy feeling, isn’t it?

  9. suzjones says:

    Be now. Be present. Be you.
    That works!

  10. I too – and many others – are on the seesaw of life. Up, down, and struggling to balance, but pushing off once again.

Comments are closed.