Treasures on the deck

I’ve been up since 3 am, and a person would think that they could have written a great blog post in the last 8 hours. Yikes! And Crap! No–I only read through a part of the blogs I follow, and because I am continuing to clean up the mess of depression’s devastation, I feel a bit guilty spending time on something other than cleaning, sorting, and purging–serious purging.

So, here you go.

Something I found beautiful this morning. Well, maybe not so beautiful, but she made me laugh. My husband is not laughing.

The relics of this weekend’s dig by the grand puppy. I’m hoping that one day she finds some buried treasure that is worth something.

6K2A2148

 

Hope you find some beauty in your day.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Treasures on the deck

  1. Your grandpuppy is so adorable, I think that every time you post a pic. Enthusiastically adorable.

  2. But they are relics to treasure! I always celebrate Logan and Bailey’s new digs regardless of their aesthetic quality or smell. 🙂

    • April says:

      🙂 some of the items she brings up are items I’m sure the builder’s of the house left lying around and covered them up. As far as the baseball? I have no clue where she found that. Our youngest is the sportsman, but baseball is boring to him. I don’t know…maybe the neighbor kid hit it over here. He used to shoot little pellets if our dogs barked at him, we found the evidence all over the place.

  3. Let’s consider it practice for the great dig and treasure find. 🙂

  4. aviets says:

    That is one adorable puppy. And she’s so obviously proud of her archaeological skills!

  5. mewhoami says:

    The tilted expression on her face is priceless. It’s like she’s saying, “What? I didn’t do anything.”

  6. suzjones says:

    Oh she looks so cute. How do you scold such a cute face?

Comments are closed.