More Grandpuppy Antics

I love that little dog belonging to my son. There will come a day that she will leave our home and only come for visits. I will miss her spunk, but her destruction—not so much.

Here’s the tally on the Christmas decorations:

Plastic ornament. The verdict was to pitch this one.

6K2A2076

She made a one-eyed snowman.

6K2A2134

And a cyclops of another.

6K2A2073

I will keep the two snowmen. Every year I will pull them out and be reminded of that little puppy.

Oh! Thankfully, I was schmart when I went the plastic ornament route when the kids were little, and we had cats milling about. Also, I’m glad I have hoarded the plastic ones. So far, we haven’t had to tie the tree to the wall as we did many years ago…and that’s a good thing.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to More Grandpuppy Antics

  1. aviets says:

    I would definitely save the one-eyed monster ornaments, too. They made me laugh!

  2. aviets says:

    And oh – you reminded me of a funny ornament picture our oldest took that I’ve been meaning to post. Thanks!

  3. Don says:

    April, we have a Christmas bauble (I think you spell it like that) that we put on the tree every year, that was chewed by our cat, Poppit, some thirty years ago. We always remember her when we take the bauble out. 🙂

  4. mewhoami says:

    I forget how it is to have animals around. Kids are one thing, but at least they don’t the eat eyes off the ornaments…normally.

  5. reocochran says:

    So glad no tying tree to the wall, also for plastic ornaments! I love the one eyed Cyclops and the adorable snowman, maybe someday you could glue or sew another eye on each of these… I do like the idea of keeping them as a memory of the grandpuppy’s mischief, April!

    • April says:

      The bottom of the tree is very sparsely decorated. Her new thing is digging trenches in the backyard. Not just a hole, but an actual trench. Silly dog.

  6. Ha! I remember the tying the tree to the wall years! Not because of pets though! Because we always had lopsided trees and kids! 🙂

    • April says:

      We did do it for the kids too. You never know when there will be a tree climber in the bunch–we didn’t want to take any chances.

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    Obviously, the orange with cloves didn’t work. I’m so sorry. Your consolation is that the dogs are so loving. 😛 ❤

  8. suzjones says:

    I am so happy we trained our cat around the Christmas tree. Last year she would lie underneath and bat at the lower ornaments but was never destructive. This year I’ve seen a couple of swinging ornaments at times and she lies between the presents and chews at the sticky tape on them but nothing really destructive. She did manage to pull the tags off a couple of presents as well but there was no damage. I’m so happy she is pretty good with it.

Comments are closed.