Thursday’s Thingies

For this Thursday’s must-have items, The Empathy Queen, directed me to an item which made me laugh out loud. It is named The Cookie Dipr. I didn’t spell it wrong, that’s the name, I promise. Amazon sells them separately, but one can find an entire set on Zulily.com

413LWFjFxIL

This is a little gadget to hold your Oreo cookies in order to avoid dropping the cookie to the bottom of the cup.

The Empathy Queen’s suggestion inspired me to look for more items of necessity for dipping your cookies or biscuits in milk without getting your fingers wet while digging a soggy cookie from the bottom of the glass, or mug.

I discovered a mug with a mouth to hold cookies in case of an emergency.

31oxyqzkpwL

It would be a problem for me because I have great difficulty getting to my favorite spot without spilling my coffee. I don’t know if I could handle the added anxiety of keeping my cookies in place at the same time.

tassenutensilo_taschelibi_atmo(1)

For the trendiest among us who scoff at the idea of carrying cookies in the mouth of a mug, the gadget to the left may be more to your liking. It’s a mini handbag attached to the side of a mug to place Oreo cookies, or a small cookie of your choice.

I believe the Oreo dipper can be used with this mug accessory too! What a nice set. 😀

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. I love the choices you found. I have seen the mug before but that little handbag for the mug made me laugh too. It is incredible what people come up with ~ and obviously someone is buying it!

  2. mewhoami says:

    I shake too much for the dipper. My cookies would be flying all over the room. The others are cute (well the mouth cup is almost scary), but who eats just two cookies? Although, I guess the added exercise to the kitchen and back to get more, could be a good thing.

  3. aviets says:

    I think I would use that little side purse for my wet tea bags.

    Here’s my question: Who’s dunking their Oreos so vigorously that they make the huge splash shown in the first picture?!? 🙂

  4. But getting one’s fingers wet is part of the experience! 🙂

  5. There are times the dipr would have come in handy, but would have taken too much time to load the cookie. I would just tolerate the milk splattered fingers. 🙂

  6. suzjones says:

    Nothing tastes as good as testing a teaspoon and eating the biscuit you have dropped in your drink. Useless invention. For me anyway.

Comments are closed.