Awake and cognizant

While my performing my morning neck rejuvenating exercises to take the kinks out before I get out of bed, I repeat the same words every morning. “Today, I’m going to do the best I can, find some joy, and never give up”.

A strange feeling came over me. My thoughts weren’t as foggy. There wasn’t any hopping out of bed bursting out in song; “Clap along if you feel like a room without a roof.” Woohoo! “because I’m happy—dammit“.

No, I shuffled into the bathroom, to grab my bathrobe, feeling every ache and pain as a result of my poor choices to avoid exercising and healthy eating.

However, I felt better than I have in nearly two years.

As with many, many blog posts that are relegated to the draft folder, the few I started this morning ended there as well.

I’m in a new place, and I’m trying to figure it out.

When I figure it out, I hope I have something worthy of your time to read.

because I’m happy♫ bahahahahaha!

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Quote | This entry was posted in Anxeity and Depression, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Awake and cognizant

  1. mewhoami says:

    Worthy of our time to read? This was worthy to read! So glad you’re happy!!

  2. Happy thoughts can be dancing even if the body isn’t willing! 😉

  3. aviets says:

    I think everything your write is worth reading. And what a wonderful gift you got on waking up! I hope it lasts a long time.

    • April says:

      It has been a gradual feeling, but waking up and thinking about what I can do today instead of what I don’t want to do, was quite refreshing.

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    Brain fog is not fun. It’s great that you have gotten out of it, even if it’s only for one day. Now don’t overload with things you want to get do. 😉

  5. Cathy Bohlae says:

    Nothing is more worthy of my time to know that you are happy!!! If you’re happy and you know it stomp your feet. Great song I am now singing with the 3 year old at my house! Or clap your hands or …so on and so forth!!!! YYYYYYiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiippppppppppppppppeeeeeeeeee for you April! big hugs to you

  6. suzjones says:

    Because I’m happy…. just so happy.
    That is terribly awesome my dear.

Comments are closed.