Thursday’s Thingies

The thing I wish for most.

!BRAIM3

Photo obtained from the Brain Injury Resource Center http://www.headinjury.com/brainmap.htm

A brain.

A fully functioning brain.

One void of selective memory and the extra space I use to hide all the things I don’t want to think about. Ha! That must mean I have a larger brain than most, because I store a lot of crap in there.

One can’t buy a nice new brain, but some of us need to use more of what we have, by clearing the cobwebs and cutting the crap.

Stimulate our brains with new information.

So, that’s what I will be doing today–observing my thoughts.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. bwcarey says:

    garbage in garbage out, listening to music floats great new thoughts, bob dylan, van morrison, brandon flowers, cheryl crowe, neil young, spend a half day listening, have a great day, and reading the bible gives you understanding of God’s might ways

  2. aviets says:

    Those bits called “Broca’s area” and “Wernicke’s area” always make me laugh. I never invited those guys into my brain!

  3. mewhoami says:

    It’s said that the average person uses only 10% of their brain. Then, we add in all the stuff that doesn’t need to be there, and therefore likely use even less than 10%. I think getting rid of the junk and stimulating it with new information is the way to go. If we can filter what goes in, then maybe we can function better.

  4. Bravo, April! Yours is positive perspective and action. 🙂

  5. suzjones says:

    Hope you enjoyed your cleaning day! 😀

  6. reocochran says:

    I cannot imagine how everyone’s mind works, but I can relate to wishing for some kind of changes. Everyone wishes something in themselves could be ‘fixed,’ April. I feel bad you have challenges but proud you show a lot of coping skills. You inspire me, April!

Comments are closed.