Thursday’s Thingies

Wait. It is Thursday in the USA, right?

I’m not sure if this can be purchased, if it can, I didn’t take the time to research.

7I wonder if the sign says do not disturb. Or, could you keep your children quiet, I’m napping. Or, please don’t sit by me, this is MY space in the universe.

Anyway, it has created an idea in my mind to replace those neck pillow contraptions used on airplanes.

Maybe……….I’ll get rich! 😀

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. aviets says:

    That looks an awful lot like a toilet plunger, way too close to her head. If you design your own, I’d avoid that feature. 🙂

    • April says:

      The plunger idea wouldn’t work on a plane–nothing to stick it to, unless you have a window seat. 😀 No, I would have to be a little more creative.

  2. mewhoami says:

    I must agree with Aviets on this one. That looks a little too similar to toilet plunger. However, the basic idea is rather brilliant. That would be much better than those neck pillows, minus the forehead indention that I’m sure it would leave on me for hours.

  3. suzjones says:

    Ahh see I use those plungers for a blocked up sink and not the toilet. Hence it wouldn’t worry me too much. lol

    • April says:

      Funny, true thing. Our oldest son played the trombone for years. He really loved being in the Jazz Band. Apparently, trombone players use the end of one of those sink size plungers-minus the stick, as a mute.

  4. Oh the creations that come from sore necks, bored meetings, etc. This is perfect!

  5. JunkChuck says:

    I would add a chin strap–or, this might be a good addition to one of those beer-hat contraptions with the plastic tubes for hands-free drinking. Either way, I’d like to know what the sign says.

    • April says:

      The chin strap seems to make sense. It’s like when I use those airplane pillows, eventually my head falls forward. I’m wondering if the sign says kick me. 😀

  6. reocochran says:

    I would prefer a pillow, but imagine the different things it would touch…. eww!

Comments are closed.