Let’s Start Over

Yesterday was a bad one. It started off with forgetting my appointment with my therapist. I’m going to lead you to believe I have no clue what day it is, which I’m totally fine with. However I’ve gone back to paper calendars, and I still miss things.

So, as I sat at my computer to pay some bills, I turned around in my chair—who seriously wants to pay bills when It’s so beautiful outside. I needed to breathe and relax the self-beratement.

The leaves are finally turning! Well, the clingers are changing.

6K2A2006

The impromptu photo shoot gave me a mini break, and more time to practice.

Not sure if it was an excuse to build my photography skills, or my procrastination skills.

6K2A1992

So I drifted even further off the bill paying task, allowing my stupidity to simmer a bit more, I laughed over the Halloween photo humiliation.

As the day went on, I allowed it to become worse.

So, yesterday is over. Done.

A new day begins—starting at noon.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Let’s Start Over

  1. Dogs in costumes are hilarious and laughter is medicine so by that logic, you were simply prioritizing health above all else…

  2. aviets says:

    Beautiful fall photo. And your poor, humiliated dog. But then…what else are pets for?

  3. mewhoami says:

    First, your house totally fits you! Second, that is the cutest and funniest dog costume I’ve probably ever seen.

  4. suzjones says:

    I pulled my camera out and played yesterday. The Diva joined me to check on proceedings. Unfortunately the photo I quickly snapped is blurred. 😦

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    As I’m sure you’ve read, I have short-term memory loss. To battle this, I downloaded Vue Minder Lite. It gives me alarms to use so that I don’t have to worry about remembering. You might want to give it a try. It’s free by the way.

Comments are closed.