There was a time…

…I wasn’t afraid to stomp right on through a problem

…to learn something new, and actually retain what I learned

…I was fascinated when computer technology came into our every day lives

…I was determined to get things right. If I didn’t know how, I would keep trying until it worked

Well, I’m still not afraid to stomp through a problem, learn something new–even if I have to learn it over and over–I’m determined.

But the computer technology, along with the so-called convenience of my cell phone–the thing I have to continually call because I can’t find it–is stumping  me.

And now…for some reason it doesn’t appear as if my replies match up with comments made.

And how in the heck does a person send a private message or email a fellow blogger?

Hm.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to There was a time…

  1. mewhoami says:

    I’ve noticed that about your comments lately, but not sure why it happens. It’s happened to me before also. As far as sending a private message, that would be such a great tool! I hope you get an answer to that, because that would come in very handy. The only way I know to email a blogger is if they post their email on their blog and I email them directly through my email. It would nice if we could do all of that from here, since we’re already here.

  2. I haven’t figured out how to private message anyone without just exchanging email addresses though a comment (then deleting the comment or editing it later to remove the address) so if you do find a way let me know.

  3. aviets says:

    Hooray for you for keeping at it until you figured it out. You are my hero, because I’ve been struggling with the same question for the last couple of months, while wondering where you were, and I couldn’t figure out what to do! -Amy

    • April says:

      Oh…I think I’ve totally screwed up my blog. Trying to fix it. :/

      • mewhoami says:

        Looks like you’ve fixed the others. So I assume you’ve figured it out? Either way, it makes reading the comments interesting. 🙂

        • April says:

          Hahaha! Kind of goes along with my personality type. You should hear me have a conversation–now that’s entertainment if a person can be patient with me using the incorrect word, or not being able to recall what word I wanted to use.

    • April says:

      My problem is that I think my vision of fixing things far outweighs my skills.

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Um, well, there are mysteries a plenty on WordPress. Have you tried this? Go to My Sites. Click on your site image where there is a little round wheel ‘thingie’. You will be given the option of going to your Admin Dashboard. Click on the Admin Dashboard, then in Dashboard click on Comments. In Comments click on Pending Comments. I usually answer all the comments re my posts on this page. You will also notice that each person/follower who comments will have an avatar, underneath which is their wordpress site, as well as an email address. Click on the email address to send a private message. Not sure if that is clear and apologies if you know all this already. You can experiment by seeing if you can find my email address and by sending me an email.

    • April says:

      I had a thing not marked that would show my comments in the proper order with the proper responses to go with it. And duh! I have used that feature to obtain email addresses. Let’s see if I’ve screwed anything else up in the process.

      • Gallivanta says:

        Oh excellent. It all gets very confusing at times, and WordPress changes things on us, too, without explanation. I am forever playing catch-up.

  5. I’ve had problems with comments before. But then magically they fix themselves.

    I have only had to contact the WP engineers once or twice but they were very helpful. Try them, they will try to help.

  6. suzjones says:

    Sorry no answers for you babe. 😦
    Hope you get it sorted out though.

  7. HappyApathy says:

    I had an easier time on Blogger than I am on WordPress, but, now, even Blogger is changing stuff a lot.

Comments are closed.