Thursday’s Thingies

Today, however, I’m sharing a gadget I can’t live without.

That would be this ice cream scoop. 6K2A1413

This one is from Cutco Knives, and is perfect.

My husband and I have differing opinions as to how to use it, but it has a point on the end to stick into the ice cream, twist it a little, and a perfect scoop is produced.

Not that a perfect scoop matters because it won’t be lasting long.

The best thing about this scoop, if you wear it out, the company will replace it. Free of charge! No matter how long you’ve used it.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Thursday’s Thingies

  1. That is a pretty sweet ice cream scoop, there’s a cutco store by my work and I often go to their promotional weeknight events. Over the years I’ve collected quite a bit of free cutco products and I love all of them.

  2. mewhoami says:

    Anyone who knows you well, knows that your humor is let out on Thursdays. I for one, love the hilarious things you find. I still can’t get over the horse head squirrel feeder. Scooping ice cream has always been a challenge for me. More of it seems to get on my hands and arms, than it does in the scooper or the bowl. Maybe I should give this one a try.

  3. Free replacement? Sign me up!

    • April says:

      Well, I looked at their website, and it appears they have changed their wording. If you damage one of their products due to misuse, they will charge only half the price. However, if there is something wrong–just because–like my chip, they will either fix it or replace it. We had a Cutco guy come and sharpen our set for free. I mentioned something about a paring knife that mysteriously disappeared. He gave us a new one. The catch is–they’re pretty pricey knives.

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Has yours ever needed to be replaced? I am sure yours gets a lot of use.

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    Ah, ice cream. I’m with you, April. Need that scooper. In addition to my addition to coffee, I think the same thing might be true with ice cream too. Only difference it I can go a few days without craving the icy, yummy cream. 😛

  6. reocochran says:

    I like the idea of free replacement, April. I am playing catch up today, sorry I missed this cute scoop!

Comments are closed.