medication madness

So, a twofer today. Sweet but short. Wait! That should be short but sweet, and I seriously doubt the sweet part. 😀

In a way, I’m quite frustrated with my life, but I’ll get over it.

My pill pusher has added another medication to my cocktail. This medication has certainly helped me sleep deeper and longer, and I don’t feel bad – well – the last two days haven’t been too bad.

However, the new medication has exacerbated my lack of time management, and I’ve created more chaos among my piles of things I want to do, not need to do. The need to do things take me all day to figure out, and sometimes two days.

I have stacks of fiction and non-fiction books to read, and I’m so far behind on reading blogs.

So, if you get a bunch of comments all at once, it means I’ve conquered my drug induced stupidity.

Wish me luck, because I’m going to get on a ladder to finish painting that stinkin’ window we have been working on forever. Unless my husband locks them up so that I can’t move them. Maybe a chair will work?

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to medication madness

  1. Oh my goodness. I really get this — be patient with yourself. Medication changes are never easy. I’m chronically trying to get my life together. On one hand I’ve gotten a lot done this week, but then I look at my house and realize that it’s all been at the expense of letting my house completely go. Ugh! I can be productive but only in one realm at a time it seems.

    • April says:

      Same here. I start little piles, then move onto another thing of interest, and on it goes. The house goes to pot as well. Trying to work on that. Nothing is working for me.

  2. bmagpub says:

    Good luck! 🙂

  3. mewhoami says:

    Yay for sleep! That always helps, with the exception of the time it takes to do so. Have fun painting and be careful. Meds and heights don’t always mix well. Oh and I enjoyed your twofer today!

  4. Maybe you shouldn’t climb that ladder until you are fully adjusted to that new med!!! 😉 Glad you are sleeping.

    • April says:

      Yeah, I used not painting as an excuse to get all involved in genealogy research. Now my house looks like it needs a thorough cleaning.

  5. Gallivanta says:

    Take care on the chair. By the way, my time management was a total disaster today without any help from medication. 😦 Just finishing the evening meal at quarter to midnight!!

  6. suzjones says:

    Okay, I am a person that makes lists and then beats myself up about which is the most important thing to do and how terrible I am if I don’t achieve what is on them.
    I am trying to teach myself that it is okay if I don’t achieve everything. Those things will wait.
    The most important thing is living each day with purpose. 🙂

  7. Glynis Jolly says:

    One of my meds clouds my time management too. I take two different antidepressants. One clouds and the other sharpens. I used to be on just the one that clouds but because of added severity due to aging, the doc put me on a 2nd one, the one that sharpens my management skills. I keep on considering talking to the doc about just taking more of the sharping pill and forgetting about the clouding one.

  8. Safe.Amanda says:

    Thinking of you! How are you feeling now? ❤

Comments are closed.