The Eye of the Storm? Or Maybe It’s Passed for Now

Other than the stupidity my new medication has created for me, I’m seeing in color. It feels good. I’m not even going to look over my shoulder to see if any dark clouds are following.

I forced myself, but it didn’t really seem like forcing, because I just went. My photography club had a photo walk yesterday in a small town close to us. This means we meet, and everybody scatters, meeting back up for lunch. Which means I walked around the town alone! A rather large step for me and my confidence.

6K2A1838-Edit

The day started off on the wrong foot, because I overslept. Apparently, the medication I’m taking for insomnia is working wonderfully.

I love the quaintness of the little towns, and this town was full of it.

6K2A1834-Edit - Copy

I may have a glass of wine every one to six months, but this sign spoke to me as well.

 

6K2A1912-Edit - Copy

This one was after my heart, while I do like flowers, I like to see them in the ground….growing as they should.

Coffee and Fudge? Shouldn’t they be a part of the food pyramid?

dixie

 

However, I’m always reminded that I remain a Yankee.

I do admire the Southern allegiance to their history, but so glad we finally stopped the slavery.

I’m a wee bit sore in the legs, which is no surprise since I have been inactive for so long. Leaving the couch was nice.

 

6K2A1961-Edit - Copy

I knew that today I was getting better when I was met with this before the animal circus began, and before I had my coffee. It made me laugh out loud. I blew up the photo so that you could read The Wee One’s note.

6K2A1964 - Copy

When I opened the lid, I was met with this.

An event which would put me over the top with anger, but it started my day off with a good ol’ belly laugh.

Now….I’m ready for some NFL indulgence.

Wishes for a happy day to y’all. (I may be a Yankee, but there’s something about the dialect that appeals to me)

…and I’m going to make sure that son of mine cleans that waffle maker, while I smile.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to The Eye of the Storm? Or Maybe It’s Passed for Now

  1. Safe.Amanda says:

    That sounds wonderful! I am so proud of you! ā¤

  2. Glad to read this, hope the rest of your day is just as nice šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      It was. Only one man from the club met for lunch. He is a wealth of information on many subjects. Amazing that I didn’t get all tongue tied while talking with him. The rest of the day was some guiltless working with my photos and doing nothing else. No guilt.

  3. Dave says:

    I love the humor, and the fact that you are feeling better. Enjoy your day.

  4. bmagpub says:

    So lovely to read such a wonderful post. Glad you enjoyed. May there be many more. šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      Thank you. I’m striving to move forward instead of spinning my wheels. Now that I feel so-so, I’m fighting to do all that I know that can help me.

  5. mewhoami says:

    I’m glad you got out with your photo club and even more so, that you got out. The pictures were very nicely done. Your wee one is hilarious! At least he fessed up and offered to clean it. I’m so happy that you’re having such a wonderful day! You found many beautiful things today!

  6. Definitely fudge. šŸ™‚ Hang in there!

  7. What a glorious day!!!! ā¤

  8. So glad you are feeling better! Wonderful post, love the humor and the joy.

  9. Gallivanta says:

    A day of good signs. Been there and done that with the waffle maker, which is probably why I haven’t made any for years. Wasn’t that cute to leave a reassuring note! Another good sign.

  10. Glynis Jolly says:

    #1 – Bravo April! Although I can walk about town alone just fine, get me in a park and I feel a little strange.
    #2 – I though coffee and chocolate were the main foods on the pyramid. :/

    • April says:

      They are on my pyramid šŸ™‚ I just hate walking by myself with a big camera hanging around my neck. There is not way I would walk around Atlanta that way.

  11. suzjones says:

    Oh babe!!! Hugs hugs and big high fives from me!!! You’re a star! (and the photos aren’t half bad either šŸ˜‰ ).
    I do hope he cleaned his mess up though and didn’t forget about it.

  12. reocochran says:

    A little wine, chocolate and coffee certainly make many of my days better! Also, the humor you find everywhere brightens my visits here, loved the quaint town shops and walk with you today. Too bad about the waffle iron, I like to ignore these little upsetting moments… easier said than done, at times! Smiles!

Comments are closed.