Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

Yes, in spite of the pity party I’m having, I found something funny.

d4b383a760d09ad8b7ac97b41fbed8b5Actually, this eyelid trainer could be of great help to me as I’ve not slept well, and due to my mental well being, I feel haggard….and I look that way as well.

I was thinking of using some of my handy dandy duct tape to hold my eyebrows up—or a very tight, high ponytail, but if I could train my eyelids…..

You can purchase these here.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

  1. If only I had known of these items before I spent all of my money on previous Thursday not needed items. Damnit.

  2. mewhoami says:

    I think I already have that double eye lid thing going on. Like you, I probably (I do) need more sleep. Ha! Saw this on that page too. So funny! Imagine waking up next to this. http://www.japantrendshop.com/face-slimmer-exercise-mouthpiece-p-1327.html

    • April says:

      Oh my. I’m not so concerned with the people creating such stuff, but it’s the people who spend their hard earned money.

      • mewhoami says:

        Agreed. I’m sure we’d all like to have a few less wrinkles here and there, but at the same time those wrinkles are what gives us character as we age. We’re supposed to have them. I especially love elderly people’s faces! They don’t look nearly the same when they’re pressed and wrinkle free.

  3. Gallivanta says:

    An eyelid trainer; the very thing most needed by my face! 😀
    I fear that my eyelids would defeat any training!

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    As funny as it obviously is, I have to wonder if it works. The one good feature I knew I had when I was younger was my eyes. Now older, they definitely need something. :/

  5. Totally bizarre. And people have actually bought them!

  6. reocochran says:

    I am laughing at this and picturing people purchasing it! I would probably get a headache from it, along with finding it making a different kind of aging result. April, my long response on your post about motherhood, may be deleted or edited. I was mainly saying that I wish I could have had ‘better’ results, but love my kids anyway! Thanks for this funny post today!

  7. suzjones says:

    Bwahahahaha. Seriously. Some people have far too much time on their hands.

Comments are closed.