Frogging the blanket

I am out of words.

The thoughts are there, but I’m a bit bombarded with them at the moment.

They aren’t all negative. I’ve learned to flick the Ms. You Can’t Do That away from me.

I’m just out of words.

I’m  busy frogging the blanket I was nearly done with.  I didn’t like it, so I get to knit it again, which is seriously fun for me.

*if you aren’t a knitter, the term frogging is used when taking apart something knitted and one starts all over—you know–ribbit, ribbit (in other words, rip it, rip it)

I’m here reading, but I’m thinking…..

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Frogging the blanket

  1. Enjoy your knitting April 😉

    • April says:

      I will. There is something about the rhythm of knitting that calms me. When I have to follow a pattern, it keeps my mind busy.

  2. Gallivanta says:

    Frogging does sound like fun.

    • April says:

      I especially like when I receive huge eyes and comments such as ‘you’re going to tear that out’? No matter to me because I look forward to knitting it again.

  3. Serious curiosity about the title. Thank you for explaining it. 🙂

  4. mewhoami says:

    Thank you for explaining what frogging means. The vision of frogs hopping around on your blanket was quite entertaining for a few seconds. 🙂

  5. suzjones says:

    Oooh I like the term ‘frogging’. I do that a lot when I’m sewing except we call it unpicking. Frogging sounds so much better.

    • April says:

      I hate ripping out seams. Therefore, I have many unfinished sewing projects.

      • suzjones says:

        I have a project I am working on right now that I need to unpick part of. I forgot when I started making this pattern that there were errors in it. I have now made notes on the pattern but not before I had sewn things that now need to be ‘frogged’. lol

Comments are closed.