I tied a knot at the end of my rope, and I’m swinging

I’m making this a no comment post because it seemed like a post comments are not necessary.

I have been having such a build up of frustrations, self doubt, and trying to keep my pie hole shut.

To really release what I’m holding in would take quite a bit of time. Time that would be wasted. Instead of letting my troubles build, I need to work on solutions.

However, there are no solutions. Eventually, I will break. There’s a hole in the dike, and my finger hurts.

I have been pulling on my inner warrior, but she has taken a vacation of sorts.

I’ve shed more than a few tears over the disappointment I’m causing to the one person who has always been there for me. Maybe it’s all in my mind, but there is another hole in the dike on his side, and I’m starting to see little trickles of water slipping past his finger.

I think I’ve lost a friend or two, but I’m not sure if I’m simply exhausting them, or because I’m keeping so much inside, I’m just not me. I kind of feel like the person waiting for the anticipated call that will never come, and I’m not sure what I did.

I’m tired of fighting so much.

Tomorrow will be a new day. Maybe it’s the day the solutions are found.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.