A horse and a dog

Yesterday, as I was on a trek from here to there, I took the direction which takes me past a pasture. It’s one of my favorite roads near our home. The road is like a little gem of country tucked in between the road filled with cars racing through life.

I’m not really a horse person, but I love looking at them milling about the pasture, doing what horses do.

It was a beautiful day yesterday. In Seattle, we would call it a summer-like day as the temperatures were in the 70’s. Here, it’s cold to the natives. I actually saw two ladies wearing sweaters, and one wearing a winter-type vest–no parkas yet, but they’re just around the corner.

The leaves have just begun to show a tiny bit of color, and the sky was very blue.

A lady was walking her largish dog along the side of the road the pasture is on. There were three horses in the middle of the pasture munching. One of the horses noticed the lady and her dog, and began to trot over to the fence.

Of course, that caught the attention of the dog, but it appeared that the dog’s owner wanted to continue on.

I went around the curve, and could no longer see what happened next.

It was such a sweet moment. It made me smile as I went about my day.

I hope you find something beautiful today.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A horse and a dog

  1. mewhoami says:

    The horse wanted to say, “hi.” That would have been cute to watch. I’m glad it brought a smile to you. I grew up with horses and love them dearly. They are so special. Country living is the best.

  2. It’s all about being in and appreciating the moment. Glad you did, April. 🙂

  3. suzjones says:

    Beautiful April.
    Yesterday afternoon I correctly answered a question on a show here called “Million Dollar Minute”. The question was “Which city do last year’s NFL Superbowl winners the Sea Hawks represent”. I was sooooo on the money!! rofl Pretty good for an Aussie right?

Comments are closed.