Just another little introvert

I have days that stink, and the cohabitants of my little village need to learn to let me hide under my rock for a few hours. I must have some down time. It has nothing to do with depression. It has to do with the little introvert in me.

_full_body_sweater

Maybe,ย I just need something like this–which appears to be a stretched out sweater. Unfortunately, with my current body girth, I would have to find one hurkin’ sweater.

Let me sit among you, ignore me, and I will emerge a bit more sane. Bahahaha!

By the way, I think this photo has been shared so much throughout the internet, I couldn’t find the original source. I don’t know who to give credit for the photo.ย It’s not my photo.

With a pair of socks, it could alsoย keep me warm at the same time.

Maybe I’ll be left alone simply for the oddity of it all.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Just another little introvert

  1. I have never seen this photo before but it does conjure up cocooning to a level not even contemplated!

  2. mewhoami says:

    It’s very fashionable too. ๐Ÿ™‚ How would she drink the water though? Tip her head back and hope for the best?

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Socks definitely required. ๐Ÿ˜€

  4. Glynis Jolly says:

    My introvert isn’t little. I’m at my best when I have at least six hours to just be alone doing whatever.

    • April says:

      It’s tough being an introvert in an extrovert world. I have also found that it is a personality trait that many misunderstand. I’m with you, though—I could go a couple of days without speaking to anyone, or being around anyone. I would be completely regenerated after that. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • mewhoami says:

      This is me too. I’m completely okay with alone time, and lots of it.

  5. reocochran says:

    I like the idea of being insulated and warm. This is a good post for me, since I appear outgoing but often just want to be alone, watching a movie or t.v. show in the dark! Hope you are feeling better, if this is how this post started… April, you are so brave and honest, I really respect you for this candor.

Comments are closed.