Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

New Neighbor continues to hire the bush whackers, and more and more of the privacy we receive in our backyard has been compromised.

hippopotamus-lawn-ornament-thumbMaybe this would help to scare, and let her know I’m keeping an eye on her and her destroyers of beautiful vegetation. Along with the Yeti, I should have all my bases covered. You can find this item, here, on Etsy. Because I’m being a spiteful neighbor–I’m just waiting until all our oak leaves fall and a big wind comes up and blows all our leaves into her yard—it happens every year.

Happy Thursday.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

  1. mewhoami says:

    I like it! Facing it straight toward her house would be a great idea. Then you and it both can watch and laugh as she has to rake up all the oak tree leaves.

  2. See if they have a crocodile too!!!

  3. Hang in there, April. Consider just being. And find happy thoughts in that uncluttered space. 🙂

    • April says:

      You know, I’m trying. I’m focusing on blocking the negative ones, and just replacing them with un-negative thoughts. Still working on the happy thoughts. 😀

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Ha! Sweet revenge. 😀

Comments are closed.