The sucky anniversaries

I have dates this week with reminders of loss and heartache. The reason I found my positivity was forced—I stopped believing. I have lost pieces of my foundation. I will learn to stand on my own, and to live once more.

It always surprised him when he thought of it later that he did not sink under the load of despair.” ― Chinua Achebe

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The sucky anniversaries

  1. mewhoami says:

    Hugs. My thoughts are with you this week.

  2. April, I’m so sorry for these kinds of anniversaries. It makes sense that these times of year may be more difficult for you. It makes sense to sometimes feel so overwhelmed and just…..sad. I’m sorry.

Comments are closed.