Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

I had a difficult time finding some sarcastic humor this week. It was a toss up.

scream-absorbing-vase-thumb

Because I feel like screaming, this seemed appropriate. Maybe it could replace screaming into my pillow.

Again, it is available to purchase through Amazon. One of the reviews – the only review – said it works to quell the sounds coming from the other end as well–no claim made for reducing odor.

dce19672f347eb9107309fac9ee4ab7f

I also thought that this may make some of you chuckle.

Little pills filled with flakes of gold to make your poop sparkle.

Seriously, who doesn’t want to poop gold?

This link describes the history behind these pills, priced at a measly $425.00.

However, the item is temporarily unavailable.

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

  1. Gold plated shit…pretty sure it’s a mandatory requirement for the top 1% lol.

  2. mewhoami says:

    This would be a great device for children, when they get into their screaming fits. Just hook a band to it and tie around their head until they’re done. Pooping gold – Hey, if we bought it for babies (speaking of children) maybe guys would be more apt to change their diapers. Come on guys! There’s gold in there! šŸ™‚

    • April says:

      Hahaha! That reminded me of something my husband would say every time he saw someone picking their nose—he wondered if they were digging for gold. Anyway, I’m glad that he didn’t mind helping me with the dirty chores. And yes, kids could use the mouth things so that we wouldn’t have to hear the screaming. I sent mine to their rooms when they got mouthy, because I wasn’t going to listen, unfortunately, I didn’t have any soundproofing.

  3. Heading to AMAZON!!!!!! These Thursday posts are making me poor!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! šŸ™‚

  4. Safe.Amanda says:

    haha! I love the gold poop! Having Crohn’s disease, maybe it wouldn’t be so bad if it was gold! šŸ™‚

  5. reocochran says:

    I am laughing at the image of yelling into a vase, wouldn’t it echo back at you? I used to like yelling in the woods, far away from civilization, April! Sorry about your needing to yell into a pillow. You deserve an easier life, with less stress and no worries about cancer, too. April, I cannot help laughing at gold poop! That made my mind wander back to when my little kids used to eat crayons (as toddlers still in diapers) with their multi-colored poopy diapers!

    • April says:

      My life isn’t so hard/bad. I’m just focusing my writing on it. I hope to change that. I don’t know about the echo of this contraption. I think I will stick with the pillow when I feel like I need to scream. I love the crayon memory!

  6. Gallivanta says:

    Right, a dozen of everything!

  7. suzjones says:

    Oh dear. I found this post hilariously funny. You couldn’t begin to imagine the things that I have found in the toilet in my years of raising toddlers but gold. Haven’t stuck it rich yet!! lol

Comments are closed.