Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

I have found quite a few old fart things that have made me chuckle, such as a bib to catch crumbs–I have hair for that. Oh! Did you know that you can purchase one of those clip thingys that the dentists use in order to clip a paper towel around your neck? Cool huh?

Anyway, I thought better of posting such items to poke fun of. I may actually have to use them in the very near future. My kids may decide to pay me back for all the plots I’ve hatched against their shenanigans, which resulted in embarrassment.

rollscout-notifies-you-when-youre-low-on-toilet-paper-thumb

Since I’m picking on my nocturnal boys this week, I thought this would be appropriate.

This little device was the brilliant idea of someone who had their dream dashed because it never came to fruition.

It has a light that will flash when the paper runs out. I think it included other sorts of technical gadgetry, but I didn’t linger long enough to read about them.

Unfortunately, the product Β can’t be bought.

all rights reserved on this photo. :D

all rights reserved on this photo. πŸ˜€

Who needs an electrical reminder that the paper has run out on the roll….

….when you have this?

Happy Thursday!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

  1. Gallivanta says:

    All rights of use of said paper reserved for those who remember to put it there!

  2. mewhoami says:

    Ha! I like your notification system much better. For some, I would think that the flashing lights would cause them to leave the holder empty on purpose, just to watch the light show. Based on your comment above, yes, yes, yes – always put it on coming from the front. Why do people seemingly like it turned around backwards?

    • April says:

      I don’t know–I believe my husband does it on purpose. πŸ˜€

      • mewhoami says:

        What does he think of your invention? Has it worked yet? In my house it’s normally my son. But when it comes to leaving containers in the kitchen cabinets and the fridge with only one drop left in them – that’s all me! Ha!

  3. Haha! I have that last one! πŸ™‚

  4. suzjones says:

    I think just leaving the empty roll on the floor works a treat actually. lol
    And I don’t use my hair to catch crumbs. That’s what my boobs are for. rofl

  5. Glad to see its a universal issue! LOL

Comments are closed.