This Song Has No Title, Just Words and a Tune

Working through chaos in my mind, not much to say….thought I would share part of the beauty, humor, and chaos of my life.

6K2A9867

 

While waiting in the car for my husband to retrieve his packaged dead deer meat, I was left to keep myself occupied. Too bad the water was turned off, that hose on the little boy cracked me up.

 

6K2A1065Mavrick…ever so helpful.

That would be my handbag he has turned into his nap space. Oh, and he is a bit bigger than my handbag (if you can believe that), and his hind quarters didn’t quite fit.

 

6K2A1928

 

 

The local flavor of the south. Let’s just say that this man’s shop was extremely politically incorrect.

 

 

6K2A1382

 

Yes, it feels as if I’m being watched–all the time.

 

6K2A1295

 

Our soon to be legal home in the middle of farmland.

 

 

6K2A1330

 

Part of the paint debacle on the floor of my car.

 

6K2A0039

 

My photography club had a weekly theme of shooting photos From the Kitchen. Meh, my kitchen is boring, so I used some of my oldest son’s treasures.

I did not enter the weekly theme. 🙂

 

 

6K2A1126

 

 

Dog humiliation, always makes me smile.

 

 

6K2A1391

 

 

And my last…this one almost saddens me because it took a while to get an in focus shot. Due to the side effects of my medications, apparently, I have to always use a tripod.

 

 

 

***and by the way, I have been poaching song titles, and lyrics from Elton John for my titles. 😀

I know, not very interesting, but it’s all I’ve got.

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to This Song Has No Title, Just Words and a Tune

  1. reocochran says:

    I love Elton John and it took me a minute as I read the first two, then I caught your ongoing theme, April! The hose joke and the humiliating pet image made me smile! I liked the nice counter top and I know this will be a huge adjustment, but I have a lot of hope and prayers for your move, sent out into the Heavens, April! Smiles, Robin

    • April says:

      Elton John has been such a long term *love*. I’m so happy that he continues to sing. I like the counters too. We won’t be moving for a while. Our youngest–the one who just moved back home–he has two years or so left of college. We have to make sure he is either set so that we can give him the same opportunities as his siblings. This may take a while. We have work to do here to sell our current house, and tons of work to do at the other. We will keep working at it, one step at a time.

  2. Love the pics 🙂

  3. Great post April 🙂
    Your nice flower Peace Lily is one of my favorites.

    • April says:

      Thanks! I was shooting this after a rain. I wasn’t exactly getting what I wanted, looking through the flower to see the raindrops. I’m still learning, one day I will be able to catch what my eyes see and interpret that through my camera.

  4. It was enough to give me a chuckle or two! 😉

  5. aviets says:

    Thanks for sharing the photos saved up in your phone. I may be some kind of mutant, but I really enjoy seeing people’s family photos and vacation photos. 🙂

    • April says:

      These were actually from my camera, saved up on the computer. 🙂 I love seeing photos too. I love taking a vacation from my couch.

  6. suzjones says:

    Ha ha. You always make me smile. I think the shot of the anthurium is wonderful April. It has an almost ‘bokeh’ effect in the background. 🙂

  7. Gallivanta says:

    ‘From the kitchen’ is brilliant. And your soon to be home is gorgeous. I don’t have a tripod but I often need something for a steadying point. Never thought about it as a meds problem but I guess my asthma meds don’t help, especially this new one I am trying that makes me feel as though I have had slightly too much coffee.

    • April says:

      Haha! It was better than the shot of the faucet. We will own the home, but it will take a while to sell this one, deal with our boomerang kids, and remodel the other one to get the ugly wallpaper and 20 years of nicotine build up removed. I have a medication I have taken on and off for years that I usually decide for myself that I no longer need. Even though the doctor shakes her head when I tell her that it gives me hand tremors, it is one of the not-so-usual side effects. It does, however, help–so I will deal with it. Sure makes doing fine things with my fingers a little tough, and camera shake is definitely a problem. Threading a needle in the sewing machine has almost become a game. 🙂

Comments are closed.