Another visit to the bag of spice drops

I’m trying hard — well obviously not trying that hard, or I wouldn’t do it anymore — I’m trying to avoid buying unhealthy foods. More to the point, bags of spice drops.

This morning, as I was eating my breakfast of coffee, spice drops, and a banana, I kept having to shake the bag to find the drops that weren’t purple. (yes, as I wrote before, the yucky ones)

My life is kind of like the bag of spice drops. I have to shake it up here and there to reach the bottom for the tasty ones, maneuvering through all the purple ones.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another visit to the bag of spice drops

  1. reocochran says:

    Such a great way of expressing life’s challenges, April! We have to sift through, muddle through and somehow find the yummy moments in life. I don’t like the purple ones, either! I used to like the yellow ones, usually cinnamon flavored. Somehow, I could never handle in my spice drops bag, the color ‘orange’ = ‘clove’ flavor! I don’t know why both my parents loved that one! Hoping that your weekend is all delicious and fun, April!

  2. what are spice drops?

    • April says:

      They are like gummy-like candies rolled in sugar. They have more of a spicy flavor like cinnamon, cloves and mint…not fruity flavored.

  3. Gallivanta says:

    Spice drops for breakfast? In lieu of sugar in your coffee?

  4. Great metaphor April. Maybe you should take a wee little bit of a bite at a time of the purple. Building up a resistance. Then they have no control or power over you. Like poison. πŸ˜‰ Or, the shaking up seems to work too! πŸ™‚

  5. suzjones says:

    I’ve been finding a lot of purple ones in my life lately April!!! lol

Comments are closed.