The Declaration of Momof3isnuts–for today

Today I will……..

Ignore the hound howling on the other side of the neighborhood.

Work harder to accept the life our oldest son is choosing to live.

Enjoy myself at the hardware store–which is easy.

Find something to enjoy at the grocery store–I can do it!

Be patient with the rude.

Be patient with myself.

Look up, instead of at the ground while I’m out and about.

Smile at someone who looks like they need a smile.

Do a little happy dance because today is the first day of school, which equals fewer kids at the grocery store. Bonus! (Those creatures take up a lot of aisle space, and invade my universe)

Scratch a few items off my to-do list.

Learn something new.

Recognize that some things take time to finish.

Undoubtedly, clean up a hocked up hairball.

Take a few moments to be.

Be kind.

…and will look around and I shall not cry.

 

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The Declaration of Momof3isnuts–for today

  1. Sounds like a lovely “to do” list.

  2. aviets says:

    Those are some pretty hefty resolutions – especially the ones involving grocery shopping. I’m pulling for you today! 🙂 -Amy

  3. mewhoami says:

    Finding something to enjoy at the grocery store can be a chore. I’m a people watcher though. Sometimes there’s great blogging material to be gained there. That’s IF I look up to see them. I have the same problem that you do. I either at only what I’m buying. Several times I’ve been standing right next to someone I know and never realize it until they say something to me. You can do all these things that you said ans I believe that you will have a wonderful day.

    • April says:

      You know when the all-knowing send out messages for women to be aware of their surroundings? No phone, pay attention to who is next to you or behind you, walk with determination. Yes, that is who I am, minus the phone part. I think I make one of those good targets, unfortunately. Good thing I never have anything of value–but I suppose there are ulterior motives for the evil people.

  4. I like the “be” part. 🙂 And if you do cry….that’s okay too.

  5. reocochran says:

    April, your school starts even earlier than ours around here do! I am so glad you mentioned smiling at someone who needs a smile. I have a habit of doing this often, but just the other day, I was a little quiet and down, looked up and there was a smile greeting me, from a stranger. It felt so nice to be on the ‘receiving end!’ I like your funny stuff, like having to clean up a hair ball and how children take up aisle ‘space!’ You made me smile, April! Thanks for this! Robin

  6. suzjones says:

    Sounds like a good list to me. How did you do?

Comments are closed.