Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

While I’m struggling with mom-guilt about the techniques I used to raise my kids, I kind of wish I had this book.

download

There is a handbook, after all. 😀

Of course, it can be purchased on Amazon.

This is not a serious book, the author’s intent is humor.

Some of the, “About the Author”, has the following synopsis in the description:

At Knock Knock our sensibility is proudly distinct, in contrast to the overwhelming homogenization and conservatism that characterize committee-created corporate product. We believe that many people are intelligent enough to appreciate wit, wordplay, and conceptual thinking, so we strive not to dumb down as we create.

Humor makes everything better.

Idiosyncrasy, eccentricity, humor, controversy, and opinion are infinitely more interesting than corporate homogenization, committee-decision-making dilution, and widest-possible-audience scheming.

Common sense is uncommon.

Turn signals should be used.

Maybe my mom-guilt is unwarranted. I did the best I knew how. We have some great adult kids, and are very proud of them.

Here is an excerpt from the book.81gczBtjgIL

I could have used a bit more humor while raising our kids. Why did my sense of humor fail me? It helps me to survive most situations–usually after I get mad or frustrated–but I can usually find the funny in any given situation.

Oh yeah, I was raising kids.

They left me brain damaged.

p.s. None of my words are meant to insult the innocent. They’re merely my unique twisted sense of humor.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Thursday's Thingies and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Things You Didn’t Know You Needed Thursdays

  1. mewhoami says:

    What a great book! That’s a book I’d like to read. Humor should be appreciated. Imagine where we’d be without it.

  2. aviets says:

    This is great. Anything that helps us NOT to take ourselves too seriously is a good thing! -Amy

  3. Sounds like a funny book! I would read it. Even though I don’t have kids. I will think of it as a cautionary tale.

  4. So funny…I appreciated this!

  5. suzjones says:

    Too funny. There are countless ways to traumatise our children. How innovative to have them all together in a book 😉

  6. Maybe I should get it for MY kids. 🙂

Comments are closed.