Are you Following Me? I’m Following You–Apparently Not Well

I understand that I have to pay attention to keep one step behind technology, but there are blogs I was following, and now it shows I’m not. No wonder I haven’t seen some posts.

So—-am I three steps behind with technology, or did WordPress do something to mess with my mind?

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Are you Following Me? I’m Following You–Apparently Not Well

  1. aviets says:

    Interesting. I wonder if that’s what happened to some of the blogs I’ve missed… -Amy

  2. bmagpub says:

    I know that feeling – I have been busy recently, and haven’t had much time to keep up. Hope all is going well for you. 🙂

  3. I have lost a lot of blogs too and try to remember each one of them so I can refollow again. So it must be WordPress April

  4. I have had the same experience. I am glad though that I am still following you. 🙂

  5. revgerry says:

    Thought to just say “Hi April!”

    • April says:

      Hi! I also get behind in reading while I’m stuck trying to get rid of my hoard. Thankfully, it shows I’m still following your blog. 🙂

  6. belsbror says:

    Nope. Sometimes, there are glitches in the platform program. I am not sure where. Just keep blogging. 😀

  7. Gallivanta says:

    Every now and then I seem to unfollow from some blogs I have been following for ages. No idea why this happens. I blame WP.

    • April says:

      Yours was one I discovered. I was wondering if you simply weren’t posting, until I did some snooping. I see I’m going to have to do a bit more detective work.

      • Gallivanta says:

        It’s disconcerting isn’t it? And then there are the ones that you are following and somehow the posts still don’t make it into the reader.

  8. Same problem here. I keep thinking people stopped blogging, or I wonder why no one seems to have posted. I go looking trying to find people. Sometimes they are right where I left them! And for some reason WP has me unfollowing them. I guess I should keep a paper copy list of blogs I follow because I can’t remember all of their names.

  9. suzjones says:

    I need to go through my follow list and check it again. I think WP is playing games.

Comments are closed.