The Cat Farm Plus One Stupid Dog

The only child is at such a disadvantage. They don’t have a Wasn’t Me to blame when something is amiss.

The only animal has the same problem. When you have multiples, there can be a lot of detective work to find which one is eating the paper. Which one isn’t tolerating the type of food given. Which one is up to things that are bad, bad, bad.

But the cats! And the boomerang kids! Crap! Oh, and the dog plus the every-once-in-a-while grandpuppy. Another crap!

So, I’m reminding myself how I got myself into the situation I now find myself in.6K2A0052

This guy has been with me the longest. He is 17 now. He has declared me as his person, and has kept me running away from kid shenanigans, by calming me. Anytime a kid would see me snuggling with Nugget, they knew I was seeking Norbie Powers.

 

This little lady, JJ,  has been one of the sweetest, small cats we have owned.

She chose my oldest son as her human, but he went off to college. So she had no other choice but to pick me. She is now 15. She only likes one other cat in the house, and that is Nugget.

Her little sweet personality can be replaced by an evil one, should another cat pass through her space.

2123_1048600092558_349_n

This handsome man has chosen me for his human. He’s a little special in the head. My kids would tell y’all it’s because he’s inbred. Which is true. He is my wooly bully, and has not only shown me a ton of love, he is quite entertaining

 

IMG_0346

 

And this creature…….

…..used to look like this.

 

 

 

 

 

 

However, she used to be cuddly. I could lie on the floor and snuggle up next to her. I discovered that I could actually love a dog, and she was it. She has also provided us with a ton of entertainment, but now she has become a crotchety old woman who does nothing but eat, sleep, and poop.

The above belong to me. Every last one of them is on some sort of medication. Each on a different diet. All bug the crap out of me first thing in the morning with a routine of separate breakfast areas, and giving medications to–and they aren’t patient.

 

This rotund buffoon, is a bully to the others. He moves in here and thinks he rules the roost.

 

 

1916029_1244851678725_7166024_n

 

I love him because he’s attached to this. One of the Vampires in the Basement.

 

382940_2682133929883_142263418_n

 

This one goes along with the Vampires as well, however we don’t see much of her because she rather enjoys the life of a vampire. She is a little sweet thing.

 

2014-07-07 133025-2817197

 

 

We now have this tenant. She is very tiny. I believe she is about a year old? Sensible Girlfriend rescued her from horrid conditions. This little thing is hilarious.

 

6K2A9742

We will soon be adding this little tornado to our farm, as The Wee One is moving back home.

 

 

 

 

And I love them because they are attached to this.

 

 

Yes, I do many things for my animals, and many tolerable things for my children. However, I’m reaching my animal love level of – well, it’s at the top.

A little lesson to y’all….make sure your adult kids who have moved out, don’t acquire animals. Sometimes, it’s unavoidable because they are, after all, adults.

If they do fall prey to the wide-eyed temptation of the cute little puppy or kitten, they can’t return home with their little tag-along critters.

A mother has to have a ton of love to accept living in a stinkin’ zoo of cats and dogs.

And now I’m reminded why I do what I do.

 

 

 

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Cat Farm Plus One Stupid Dog

  1. Oh my!!!! (It’s all I can keep saying as the post included more …. and more…. and more…. )!!!!

  2. How fun! I am housing two of my daughter’s cats and her also. As a result of housing her two cats I had to give two of my cats to my boyfriend. Doesn’t seem right does it? Yet he takes such good care of them I think those two are the lucky ones. lol

    • April says:

      I was seriously excited, until it was up to me to feed them all. Almost every one of them has a different special diet. The Rotund one? He eats it all. If he isn’t locked up during meal times, he pushes the others out of the way.

  3. You’ve a motley crew there! LOL

  4. Gallivanta says:

    Oh my; this amounts to a serious level of love. 🙂

  5. suzjones says:

    I’ve already told my children that I have a bed in my home for them if they wish but the animals need to find their own lodgings. lol
    Funny, because I really want more pets lol

  6. myobt says:

    Great post and great pictures!

    • April says:

      Thanks, and thanks for stopping by. I hopped on over to your blog, and I rather enjoy your style. I started looking for something beautiful each day after the death of my dad. It helped me tremendously, until hit with depression. But I’m back at it while I try to recover. I have found that looking for something other than what bothers us is life changing.

Comments are closed.