Babysitter Fail

Okay, so the husband isn’t the best person of choice to hold me accountable. He has an extreme amount of patience, and must obviously love me, but he makes a rotten babysitter. (sorry Dear, but it’s true–I thank you for your efforts, but I’m feeling a tad worse about myself)

I think he has worked in the greedy corporate world too long, and has learned the phrase, Just Do It, and he no longer mentors. It is rather obvious that he can’t see things from my skewed view. Pfft, I don’t know how anybody could.

Besides, men have fix-it attitudes that apparently, I’m not understanding. At least not in this particular situation

I’m not going to research where I read this, but anxiety causes a huge feeling of being overwhelmed at times. Much of it, I can just do, but there are days I look at my hoard and I cry.

My husband disagrees with my description of a hoard, but if left on my own, I would be living among a pile of papers and a mountain of unfinished projects. Which I am.

So, just as most attempts at making myself a better person, I have to go it alone. I have to bring forth that freakin’ warrior inside who makes things happen, and doesn’t whimper about how much there is to do.

Urgh.

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Babysitter Fail

  1. aviets says:

    You can do it! 🙂 -Amy

  2. meANXIETYme says:

    I wish you a deep, deep breath, and lots of luck. I’m with you, I often need to go it alone. It feels overwhelming and lonely, but I do believe we learn more that way.

  3. suzjones says:

    You. Can. Do. This. I know you can. I have faith in you. 🙂

Comments are closed.