Learning Through Listening

There are times I talk to my kids, and I start to sense their minds are in a different place. Being a parent, in my opinion, requires listening to your kids as well. Let them speak so that you can learn what is going through their minds.

I have been talking for a long time.

I need to listen for a while.

Shhhh….

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Learning Through Listening

  1. Good lesson for us all April.

  2. Okay. You’re normal.

  3. mewhoami says:

    You are so right. It’s easy to get caught up focusing on ourselves, when our children need us to also focus on them. It’s interesting that you post this today. My son made a comment yesterday, under his breath, that has really concerned me. It got me thinking about how I really need to listen to him more to see where his mind is at.

    • April says:

      Mine have been doing a bunch of looking down, or sighing. I’m listening to myself for a change, and giving them a chance.

  4. Jen says:

    Sometimes listening is hard, this is a good lesson. 🙂

Comments are closed.