Running in Place

This morning, I stepped out onto our deck and looked over the part of our backyard sanctuary. The part of the sanctuary which isn’t marred by the overgrown mess of my neighbors quest to have a garden of everything planted all over her yard in order to meet the stinkin’ HOA no-no of gardens in our own yards.

The reason I stepped out, was because this morning, it didn’t feel like a sauna. It was mostly pleasant, with a gentle breeze. I cleared my mind, and here I am to start my day.

Geesh! Miss a week of reading the beautiful posts from other bloggers, and it seems to be like chasing my tail.

While I’m seriously working on the Thirty Random Days to Organized Chaos, I have found that I need to quit procrastinating – did you know that procrastination was one of the many thorns in the rump of depression? I didn’t either, but I’m making time to read more material—the stack of books I have made a commitment to finish–as well as the stash of books I have downloaded.

I have found that when I view myself negatively, which is always under an unflattering light, is when I lack accomplishments. I haven’t been able to complete my – Today I Accomplished…list, at the end of each day. The line of, I got out of bed is getting a bit redundant.

So, I’m spending some days, simply reading blogs, and other days obsessing how perfect my blog post is written.

Plus—I have to learn to have some self-discipline and work on that list of accomplishments.

I’m still catching up, but know I’m still reading your blogs!

Oh! And Ha! I found a way to mess with the vampires in the basement—“test the smoke alarms from time to time”. Mwahahahaha!

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Running in Place

  1. aviets says:

    I hope this is a lovely, peaceful day for you! -Amy

  2. suzjones says:

    You made me laugh with your smoke alarm testing. 🙂
    I’ll be joining you on the organisation thing in a few days. I plan to work through my house room by room and clean it from top to bottom. Once that is all done then I can work on my book. 🙂

    • April says:

      I still have pages of stuff to send you. But…I have to do them in a way to make sense. I figured out quite a bit about myself, and what I believed to be true were mixed up a little…I will keep working!

  3. Thank you for stopping in today April, I always love seeing you. And …..vampires????

  4. mewhoami says:

    Testing the smoke alarm is a good form of entertainment, especially when vampires are involved. Procrastination is a monster and it’s so hard to avoid. I’m a queen procrastinator too and lately I’ve noticed that WP is adding to it, so I’ve tried to schedule time specifically for blogging. It isn’t working. This whole blogging experience has got me hooked.

    • April says:

      Ha! Me too. I’m trying hard to tame the monster, and seriously limit my time on the computer. It will be my reward when I get to the bottom of the paper pile, then I will go onto the next project.

Comments are closed.