How to Shame Yourself During a Lull at a Garage Sale

My father-in-law has the cutest little bell by his front door. The house sits on just about 7 acres, and if we can swing it, we will move there.6K2A1031

I was messing around, and started ringing the little bell, telling my husband that I would need a bigger one if we were to buy the house. He would never hear the dinky little bell if I had to call him in for dinner.

While ringing the bell, and acting like I was calling my husband to the chuck wagon, I soon heard two little girls yelling; ice cream man! As they excitedly ran down the hill from the farm across the way.

Oh.

I felt so bad.

….and they waited for the ice cream man who never came down that gravel road.

I covered my mouth in shock, and shamefully walked away. I suppose there will be no bell ringing if we move there, unless I have ice cream to give away.

p.s. Oh, husband of mine–I’m going to do something today–which may include going to the grocery store! πŸ˜€

About April

I'll come back to this when I find out who I really am. I've been through some extremely rough patches but they have made me a better person. I blog if my brain is functioning first thing in the morning.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to How to Shame Yourself During a Lull at a Garage Sale

  1. πŸ˜€ I would take them ice cream when you move in.

  2. mewhoami says:

    Sounds like you’re already making friends. Ha! I love the bell! I’d be ringing it too. How could a person walk past that cute little thing and not ring it?

  3. suzjones says:

    You know the ice cream van only rings its bell or plays music when it has run out right?

  4. Gallivanta says:

    A very cute bell! You will definitely need to stock ice cream if you want to ring it.

  5. Glynis Jolly says:

    Little spontaneous acts of kindness are so much fun. πŸ˜€

Comments are closed.